Sara Byström, French Attorney Counsel

Sara Byström

Avocat à la Cour – French Attorney Counsel
Fransk Advokat

Byström Avocat
Registered at the Paris Bar, France
Selarl au capital de 1.000 Euros – RCS Paris 880 508 577 00017

T  +33 1 82 28 19 13
M +33 6 16 45 57 75
F  + 33 1 82 28 19 12

Contact Sara

Of Swedish origin and in France since 30 years, Sara Byström has developed strong French and international expertise for both companies and individuals in advising, representing, accompanying and managing legal aspects related to foreign business activities, creative and cultural activities and individual economic interests in France.

She has a specific international business and contract expertise, particularly in e-commerce, e-business and digital activities on the internet or linked to innovative new technologies means. She completes this expertise with specialized skills in intellectual property, marketing, communication, media, consumer- and competition law.

Sara Byström’s expertise is founded on a thorough and specialized French education in conjunction with important legal practice in an international company producing, licencing, distributing intellectual property rights and associated services, notably online and more largely in the digital environment. She thus makes her French, Swedish, Scandinavian, European, international clients benefit from the complementarity of in-depth knowledge and extended experience.

Expert in copyright, Sara Byström puts her expertise at service of artists and actors in the creative and cultural industry to support the protection, distribution, commercialization of their rights, works and activities. Hence, her clients are numerous from the art, photography and design world, the art market as well from the film and entertainment industry.

Enriched by intercultural experiences, she advises, represents, assists her individual clients with their financial and economic affairs in France, notably with strategies related to French real estate and inheritance law.

Sara Byström is also teacher, trainer and lecturer in international conferences and seminars on intellectual property rights, media and copyright issues, art market law and legal aspects in photography and images. Expert in copyright law, photography law, street art, craftmanship and cultural heritage law, she is the author and co-author of many articles for speciality magazines, seminar publications and reference books.

Languages

French, English, Swedish, Danish

Areas of specialisation

  • Business law
  • E-commerce
  • Intellectual Property Rights
  • Marketing & Competition
  • New Technology & Internet
  • Communication & Media
  • Copyright
  • Photography & Images
  • Entertainment
  • Art law
  • Cultural heritage
  • Intangible heritage & World heritage

CV

  • Berg & Moll Rechtsanwälte Avocats
    At present
  • Byström Avocat Selarl, Paris
    At present
  • Sara Byström law firm, Paris
    2013-2019
  • Swearing-in at the French Bar, Court of Appeal Paris
    2013
  • Certificate WIPO – ICOM : International Art & Cultural heritage Mediation
    2011
  • Referent Professor & Trainer at University level, Business Schools and Art & Cultural industries Management Schools, Paris
    2010-2019
  • Inhouse Senior lawyer B.L.A. EMEA, Corbis Sygma & Corbis France, Paris (part of Corbis Corporation, a Bill Gates USA Company)
    2000-2010
  • Fifth Years Diploma in Law Innovation Communication Culture : Cultural Heritage, University Paris 11 Sceaux (M2)
    2010
  • Fifth years Diploma in Intellectual Property Law : Copyright and Related Rights, University of Nantes (DEA – M2)
    1997
  • Fourth years Diploma in Private Law – Business Law, University Paris 1 Panthéon – Sorbonne Paris (Maîtrise – M1)
    1996

Sara Byström

Avocat à la Cour | French Attorney Counsel
Fransk Advokat

Byström Avocat
Enregistrée au Barreau de Paris
Selarl au capital de 1.000 Euros  – RCS Paris 880 508 577 00017

T  +33 1 82281913
M +33 6 16455775
F  +33 1 82281912

Contact Sara

D’origine suédoise et depuis 30 ans en France, Sara Byström a développé une expertise française et internationale dans l’accompagnement, la représentation, le conseil et la gestion des aspects juridiques d’activités commerciales de sociétés, d’acteurs créatifs et culturels ainsi que des intérêts économiques de particuliers en France.

Elle a une expertise forte des affaires internationales et contrats internationaux, particulièrement en e-commerce, e-business et liés à toutes les activités digitales (internet, nouvelles technologies innovantes). Elle complète cette expertise avec une compétence pointue en propriété intellectuelle, marketing, communication, médias, consommation et concurrence.

Sara Byström fonde son expertise sur des formations françaises solides, réputées et spécialisées ainsi que sur une importante pratique juridique dans une société internationale de production, commercialisation et distribution de licences de droits de propriété intellectuelle, de droits immatériels et les prestations de services associés, notamment en ligne et plus largement dans l’environnement numérique. Elle met ainsi à la disposition de ses clients français, scandinaves, européens et internationaux la complémentarité de ses connaissances et expériences.

Experte également en droit d’auteur, Sara Byström met son expertise aux services des acteurs de la création, des industries créatives, de la culture et du patrimoine culturel en soutien pour la protection, la distribution et la commercialisation de leurs droits et activités. Dans ce cadre, ses clients viennent du monde de l’art, de la photographie et des images ainsi que du marché de l’art et du design, de l’audiovisuel et du spectacle vivant.

Riche de cultures différentes, elle conseille et représente également des particuliers dans leurs affaires et intérêts patrimoniaux en France notamment en droit français de l’immobilier et des successions.

Sara Byström est également professeure, formatrice et intervenante dans nombreuses conférences, colloques et séminaires de spécialistes internationaux en matière de propriété intellectuelle, media et droit d’auteur comme en droit du marché de l’art et pour les aspects juridiques en photographie. Experte en droit de la photographie, street art, artisanat et droit du patrimoine culturel, elle est rédactrice et co-auteure de nombreux articles de journaux et magazine de spécialistes, d’actes de colloque et de livres de référence.

Langues

Français, Anglais, Suédois, Danois

Compétences dominantes

  • Droit des affaires
  • Droit du e-commerce
  • Droit de la propriété intellectuelle
  • Droit du marketing et de la concurrence
  • Droit des nouvelles technologies et droit de l’internet
  • Droit de la communication et des médias
  • Droit d’auteur
  • Droit de la photo
  • Droit de l’audiovisuel
  • Droit de l’art
  • Droit du patrimoine culturel
  • Patrimoine immatériel et mondial

CV

  • Berg & Moll Rechtsanwälte Avocats
    Aujourd’hui
  • Byström Avocat Selarl, Paris
    Aujourd’hui
  • Cabinet d’avocat Sara Byström, Paris
    2013-2019
  • Prestation de serment Ordre des Avocats de Paris, Cour d’Appel de Paris
    2013
  • Certificat OMPI – ICOM : Médiation internationale en Œuvres d’Art & Biens Culturels
    2011
  • Chargée d’enseignement, Professeur référent, Ecoles de commerce, d’art & de cultures, Paris
    2010-2019
  • Juriste d’entreprise Senior – Inhouse Sr Lawyer EMEA BLA, Corbis Sygma & Corbis France, Paris (Corbis Corporation, a Bill Gates USA Company)
    2000-2010
  • M2 Droit Innovation Communication Culture : Patrimoine Culturel, Université Paris 11 Sceaux
    2010
  • DEA (M2) Droit de la Propriété Intellectuelle : Propriété Littéraire & Artistique, Université de Nantes
    1997
  • Maîtrise (M1) Droit Privé – Droit des Affaires, Université Paris 1 Panthéon – Sorbonne Paris
    1996